Yefim Bronfman Performs Shostakovich's 1st & 2nd Piano Concertos with the London Symphony Orchestra

Pianist Yefim Bronfman and LSO Principal Trumpet Philip Cobb are soloists in two performances of Shostakovich’s Concerto for Trumpet, Piano and Strings, with the London Symphony Orchestra and Valery Gergiev on 12 & 15 May in the Barbican. The programme is completed by Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No 3 (‘Polish’) and Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No.2.

Grammy Award-winning pianist Yefim (“Fima”) Bronfman has wowed critics and audiences worldwide with his solo recitals, prestigious orchestral engagements, and expanding catalogue of recordings, being especially admired for his performances of modern Russian repertory.

Thursday 12 & Sunday 15 May, 7.30pm, Barbican Hall

SHOSTAKOVICH Concerto for Trumpet, Piano and Strings
SHOSTAKOVICH Piano Concerto No 2
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No 3 ('Polish')

Valery Gergiev conductor
Yefim Bronfman piano
Philip Cobb trumpet
London Symphony Orchestra

Tickets: £8 - £32
Secure online booking at (booking fee)
Box office: 020 7638 8891 open Mon-Sat 9am – 8pm, Sun 11am-8pm (booking fee)
In person at the Advance Box Office in the Barbican centre (no booking fee)
(Mon-Sat 9am – 9pm; Sun 12pm – 9pm)


Popular posts from this blog

The Art of String Quartets by Brian Ferneyhough

The Role of Music in Opera