St Louis Symphony Announces New members of the Board of Trustees

The St. Louis Symphony announced the appointment of three new members of the Board of Trustees at the Annual Meeting on November 19, 2010: Robert G. Clark, Dr. David Fischoff, and Nancy Galvin.

Robert G. Clark is Chairman and CEO of Clayco, Inc., one of the nation's largest, privately owned real estate, architecture, engineering, design, and construction firms. He is a member of board of directors of LaBarge, Inc. Robert is also a member of the Board of Trustees of St. Louis University and Board of Managers for the Central Institute for the Deaf and a member of the St. Louis Airport Commission. In February 2010, President Barack Obama appointed him as a member of the Committee for the Preservation of the White House.

Dr. David Fischoff holds a bachelors degree in Biology from M.I.T. and a Ph.D. in Genetics and Molecular Biology from the Rockefeller University . He is Vice President, Technology Strategy & Development, and Chief of Staff for the Technology division at Monsanto Company, is the inventor on key patents related to insect resistant plants, an author of more than 25 scientific publications, and an invited speaker at numerous national and international symposia. He is a Nidus Strategic Technology Council member and a fellow with the Academy of Science–St. Louis. In April 2010, David was the co-recipient of the James B. Eads Award for outstanding achievement in technology or engineering from the Academy of Science–St. Louis.

Nancy Galvin is a longtime community volunteer. She is currently the Board Secretary of the American Red Cross and Co-Chair of their Tiffany Circle . Nancy is also a member of the board for the Arts and Education Council, Dance St. Louis, St. Louis Internship and is a member of the Leading Ladies Committee for The Repertory Theatre. Nancy has also Chaired and Co-Chaired several campaign and event committees for a number of St. Louis institutions.


Popular posts from this blog

The Role of Music in Opera

16 Year Old Pianist Sophie Dee is Winner of Junior Guildhall Lutine Prize