Conductor Nicholas Kraemer leads Colorado Symphony Orchestra through Baroque Classics

British early music conductor and harpsichordist Nicholas Kraemer leads the orchestra in a program of Baroque classics and favorites including Bach’s Orchestral Suite No. 3, which contains Bach’s famous Air in G, Purcell’s Suite from The Fairy Queen, Concerti grosso by Handel and Corelli, and Handel’s Music for the Royal Fireworks.

Enhance your concert experience with Colorado Symphony Preludes and TalkBacks, which are complimentary to ticket holders. Held one hour before each Masterworks performance, Preludes offer insight into the music and performers on each program. TalkBacks take place on select dates following the performance.

Concert Details
Nicholas Kraemer, conductor and harpsichord
Fri-Sat| May 14-15 · 7:30 p.m.
Sun | May 16 · 2:30 p.m.


Popular posts from this blog

Pacific Symphony's Ninth American Composers Festival Explores The Composers And Music That Belonged To "Hollywood's Golden Age"

The Art of String Quartets by Brian Ferneyhough

New Music: "A Sweeter Music" by Sarah Cahill