Conductor Edward Gardner and Violinist Leila Josefowicz Return to the Colorado Symphony Orchestra

Renowned violinist Leila Josefowicz performs Prokofiev's colorful and dazzling Violin Concerto No. 1 with conductor Edward Gardner, highly acclaimed music director of the English National Opera. This program opens with Mussorgsky's Night on Bald Mountain and culminates with Beethoven's glorious Symphony No. 7.

Concert Details
Boettcher Concert Hall - Denver Jan 8-9 · 7:30 p.m.
Edward Gardner, conductor
Leila Josefowicz, violin

MUSSORGSKY Night on Bald Mountain
PROKOFIEV Violin Concerto No. 1
BEETHOVEN Symphony No. 7

Tickets available via Ticket Master.


Popular posts from this blog

Pacific Symphony's Ninth American Composers Festival Explores The Composers And Music That Belonged To "Hollywood's Golden Age"

The Art of String Quartets by Brian Ferneyhough

New Music: "A Sweeter Music" by Sarah Cahill