Spanish conductor Juanjo Mena leads Colorado Symphony in works from the Andaluz region

Juanjo Menu is joined by Mexican pianist Jorge Federico Osorio.

Spanish conductor Juanjo Mena has chosen to pair two great impressionistic works which conjure dreamy images of the Andaluz region. Mexican pianist Jorge Federico Osorio also performs solo works of Granados before the program concludes with Ravel's sensual ballet Daphnis and Chloë.

Ravel's Daphnis and Chloë
4/8 - 7:30 p.m.
4/9 - 7:30 p.m.
4/10 - 2:30 p.m.
Boettcher Concert Hall


Popular posts from this blog

The Art of String Quartets by Brian Ferneyhough

Imagining the Parts of a Whole Complete on Their Own - Philip Glass World Premiere of Duos No. 1-5

Pacific Symphony's Ninth American Composers Festival Explores The Composers And Music That Belonged To "Hollywood's Golden Age"