Mahler - Symphony no.6 "Tragic" - Abbado (1/9)

YouTube Video of Gustav Mahler (1860-1911)
Symphony no.6 "Tragic" in A minor (1/9)
1st mouvement (1/3)

Lucerne Festival Orchestra
Claudio Abbado

In celebration of the release of Bernstein Mahler: The Complete Symphonies by Sony Masterworks, Interchanging Idioms is giving away ONE set of this marvellous collection to one of our readers. For more details click on the button on the upper right.

For more information about Leonard Bernstein visit his website, his MySpace Page or Sony Masterworks information on Leonard Bernstein.


Popular posts from this blog

The Role of Music in Opera

The Art of String Quartets by Brian Ferneyhough