New Repertoire for Baltimore Symphony Orchestra’s April 15-18 Program

Nielsen’s Symphony No. 4 “The Inextinguishable” and Respighi’s Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite III to replace Albeniz’ Iberia, Debussy’s Iberia and Falla’s The Three Cornered Hat, Suite No. 2

The repertoire for the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra’s concerts scheduled for April 15-18, 2010 has been changed. The new program is now titled Music with Mena and includes Respighi’s Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite III, Nielsen’s Symphony No. 4 and Rodrigo’s Concierto de estio, featuring BSO Concertmaster Jonathan Carney. The program no longer includes Albeniz’ Iberia, Debussy’s Iberia or Falla’s The Three Cornered Hat, Suite No. 2. Audience favorite Juanjo Mena will still conduct.

Classical Concert: Music with Mena
Thursday, April 15 at 8:00 p.m.—The Music Center at Strathmore
Saturday, April 17 at 8:00 p.m.—Joseph Meyerhoff Symphony Hall (JMSH)
Sunday, April 18 at 8:00 p.m.—JMSH

Juanjo Mena, conductor
Jonathan Carney, violin

Respighi: Ancient Airs and Dances, Suite III
Rodrigo: Concierto de estío
Nielsen: Symphony No. 4, “The Inextinguishable”

Tickets for these performances range from $28 to $85 and are available through the BSO Ticket Office, 877.BSO.1444, 410.783.8000 or


Popular posts from this blog

Pacific Symphony's Ninth American Composers Festival Explores The Composers And Music That Belonged To "Hollywood's Golden Age"

The Art of String Quartets by Brian Ferneyhough

New Music: "A Sweeter Music" by Sarah Cahill