Violinist Karen Gomyo Makes Her Colorado Symphony Debut

Conductor Andrew Litton returns to the CSO to conduct Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 6, "Pathétique," as well as Wagner's Overture to The Flying Dutchman and Bernstein's Serenade, performed by young violinist Karen Gomyo (pictured), making her CSO debut.

"Gomyo's big sound, excellent tone, rich lyricism and, above all, compelling authority made her performance very pleasurable." - Houston Chronicle

"...sharing the stage with the exceptional young violinist, Karen Gomyo, who gave a vivid performance that was full of interesting detail as well as a sense of drama. Some moments were downright spine-tingling." – The Dallas Morning News

Tchaikovsky, Bernstein
CSO Masterworks
APR 2-3
Andrew Litton, conductor
Karen Gomyo, violin

WAGNER Overture to The Flying Dutchman BERNSTEIN Serenade
TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6, "Pathétique"


Popular posts from this blog

Pacific Symphony's Ninth American Composers Festival Explores The Composers And Music That Belonged To "Hollywood's Golden Age"

The Art of String Quartets by Brian Ferneyhough

New Music: "A Sweeter Music" by Sarah Cahill